SWTJC honor society welcomes 53 students

Fifty-three new members were inducted into the Eta Beta Chapter of the international honor society Phi Theta Kappa during ceremonies held Oct. 8 at Southwest Texas Junior College in Uvalde.

New members include Ofelia Aguirre, Giselle Garcia, Ariana Perez, Austin Alfaro, Omar Garcia, Joaquin Perez, Chloe Avila, Garrison Garza, Cynthia Reyes, Luis Balderas, Olivia Garza, Mia Reyes, Brianna Barclay, Brianna Gonzales, Monika Rios, Davynn Benavides, Lizette Gonzales, John Rowland, Valerie Benavides, Allyna Gonzalez, Bianca Ruiz, Brianna Campos and Christopher Hernandez.

Other new members also inducted were Natalia Saenz, Dietrich Campos, Hayli Karnes, Jasmine Salas, Anissa Castillo, Kylie Lawler, Jackeline Sanchez, Mariel Contreras, Rodolfo Lopez, Kaitlin Sanchez, Amaya Cosper, Emma Maldonado, Adam Tapia, Ysenia Diaz, Gisselle Martinez, Joerden Trevino, Ellenore Dorris, Jonah Martinez, Jose Valerio, Amaris Falcon, Gabriela McNelly, Amy Welch, Austin Fuentes, Kimberly Meza, Abigail Zinsmeyer, Abagail Garcia and Shelby Penney.

SWTJC President Hector Gonzales opened the ceremony with a welcome message to the new members.


The of rest this story is restricted to subscribers only.
Already registered? Login below
Already a subscriber: Click here to add digital access.
Click here to purchase a subscription.
Buy 3 Days of Online-Only Access for $1.95

Remember me (for 2 weeks)

Forgot Password

- Advertisement -
First State Bank Billboard

- Advertisement -
HNB Billboard

- Advertisement -
AutoWorld Uvalde
- Advertisement -
AutoWorld Uvalde