Phi Theta Kappa inducts new members in fall ceremony

A total of 41 new members were inducted into the Eta Beta Chapter of the international honor society Phi Theta Kappa during ceremonies held Oct. 2 in Uvalde.

New members include Kassandra Alarcon, Clarissa Diaz, Jay-P John, Luke Alejandro, Shyann Dockal, Kutter Karns, Alyssa Ayala, Jackson Embers, Audria Lozano, Marla Bas, Shania Falcon, Dulce Martinez Salazar, José Benavides, Gabriela Flores, David Montoya, Taylor Bendele, Reagan Fox, Leila Mosqueda, Skyler Blalock, and Serina Garcia.

Other new members also inducted were Gisselle Nava, Daniella Briseño, Victoria Garcia, Jon Navarro, Colleen Casburn, Kyle Garza, Lesley Patching, Briana Castro, Matthew Garza, Antonia Perez Choz, Mia Chavez, Philip Gorden, Jr., Michaela Ramirez, Celeste Correa, Joshua Hendrickson, Kyle Stacks, Claire Dean, Garrett Hoak, Tripper Wright, Abigail Diaz, and Kimberly Jimenez.

SWTJC President Hector Gonzales opened the ceremony with a welcome message to the new members. Gonzales thanked the families for the support they have given to the new inductees.

“Thank you to all of you, you all help set the foundation, the foundation for these students that put them on the path to success,” Gonzales said.

Eta Beta Chapter president Justin Perez introduced Gonzales and served as master of ceremonies for the evening.


The of rest this story is restricted to subscribers only.
Already registered? Login below
Already a subscriber: Click here to add digital access.
Click here to purchase a subscription.
Buy 3 Days of Online-Only Access for $1.95

Remember me (for 2 weeks)

Forgot Password

- Advertisement -
First State Bank Billboard

- Advertisement -
First State Bank Billboard

- Advertisement -
First State Bank Billboard
- Advertisement -
HNB Billboard