SWTJC hosts annual Turkey Trot

Devin Robles, Ana Lisa Conde, Zaine Leal, Julie Vanhoy, Jalen Contreras, and Michelle Hernandez were the big winners in Southwest Texas Junior College’s 33rd-annual Turkey Trot last Saturday.

Robles and Conde topped the field of runners in the 10K race.

With his time of 36:20 seconds, Robles was the top male winner.

He finished nearly five minutes ahead of runner-up Arturo Valdez, who posted a time of 40:59.

Conde was the first female runner to finish the race. She posted a time of one hour, and 9.24 seconds.


The of rest this story is restricted to subscribers only.
Already registered? Login below
Already a subscriber: Click here to add digital access.
Click here to purchase a subscription.
Buy 3 Days of Online-Only Access for $1.95

Remember me (for 2 weeks)

Forgot Password

- Advertisement -
First State Bank Billboard

- Advertisement -
AutoWorld Uvalde

- Advertisement -
AutoWorld Uvalde
- Advertisement -
HNB Billboard